As confirmed by The Football Assocation today (Tuesday), Farnborough will remain in The Southern League Premier South for the new 2020-2021 Season.

This afternoon The Football Assocation made the following announcement:

We can now provide confirmation of club allocations across Steps 3-6 of the National League System [NLS] for the 2020-21 season.

The allocations follow meetings of our Alliance and Leagues Committees and are subject to:

  • Ratification by The FA Council;
  • The FA’s appeals process;
  • Continued compliance with FA rules and regulations, including ground grading and club licensing.

The NLS Steps 3-6 club allocations for the 2020-21 season can be accessed below.

While these allocations are understood to be accurate as at the date of these documents, we have received applications from two clubs to be placed in the NLS which have currently not been determined.

It’s therefore possible that up to two further clubs may be allocated to the NLS for the 2020-21 season. If that is the case, we will provide an update as soon as reasonably possible.

Once the National League has concluded the 2019-20 season, we will also confirm the club allocations for Steps 1 and 2 in due course.

NLS Step 3 and 4 Club Allocations 2020-21 (Download)

NLS Step 5 and 6 Club Allocations 2020-21 (Download)

The Southern League Premier South 2020-2021
Beaconsfield Town
Chesham United
Dorchester Town
Gosport Borough
Harrow Borough
Hartley Wintney
Hayes & Yeading United
Merthyr Town
Metropolitan Police
Poole Town
Swindon Supermarine
Taunton Town
Tiverton Town
Truro City
Walton Casuals
Wimborne Town
Yate Town.

The Southern League Premier South has been reduced to 21 Clubs as Blackfield & Langley have been granted voluntary relegation down to the Wessex Football League Premier Division (Step 5).

Farnborough Football Club wish them all the very best going forwards and hope to meet again in the near future.