Farnborough have received an exemption into the second round of this seasons Hampshire Senior Cup sponsored by BSA Regal.

‘Boro have been drawn at home to the winners of the Newport (IOW) and Cowes Sports tie, in the Second Round of the Hampshire Senior Cup 2014.

The tie will take place at Paddy Power Park on Tuesday 16 September 2014 with a 7.45pm kick off.

Last seasons Hampshire Senior Cup run saw ‘Boro make it as far as the quarter-finals as they were knocked out by league rivals Havant & Waterlooville, so Spencer Day’s side will be determined to go at least one further this season as they go in search of Cup glory.

Please note the following rule change for all Hampshire FA County Cup matches; Rule 25: In ties where there is a draw after 90 minutes play or the agreed time having been played the match shall be decided by penalty kicks as per Rule 38.  Extra time will not be played in any tie.

If circumstances and conditions do not permit penalty kicks being taken, and in matches in which they are begun but not completed, the match will be replayed.

Hampshire FA County Cups Saturday Senior Cup Sponsored By BSA-Regal Group

1st Round Draw (Week Commencing 1st September)

Cove vs Eversley & California

Horndean vs Romsey Town

Brockenhurst vs Blackfield & Langley

Whitchurch United vs Alton Town

Folland Sports vs Ringwood Town

East Cowes Victoria Athletic vs Moneyfields

Hartley Wintney vs Andover New Street

Newport (IOW) vs Cowes Sports

Fleet Spurs vs Fareham Town

Hythe & Dibden vs Hayling United

New Milton Town vs Totton & Eling

Tadley Calleva vs Alresford Town

Petersfield Town vs Bournemouth (Sat)

Byes into Round 2: Andover Town, Christchurch, Fawley, AFC Lymington Town, Team Solent, United Services Portsmouth, Winchester City FC.

Exemptions into Round 2: AFC Bournemouth, AFC Portchester, AFC Totton, Aldershot Town FC, Bashley FC, Basingstoke Town FC, Eastleigh FC, Farnborough FC, Fleet Town FC, Gosport Borough FC, Havant & Waterlooville FC, Sholing FC.

2nd Round Draw (Week Commencing 15th September)

Basingstoke Town FC vs Tadley Calleva or Alresford Town

Cove or Eversley & California vs Havant & Waterlooville FC

Andover Town vs Whitchurch United or Alton Town

Horndean or Romsey Town vs AFC Portchester

New Milton Town or Totton & Eling vs Fleet Town

Bashley vs Team Solent

Farnborough vs Newport (IOW) or Cowes Sports

Fleet Spurs or Fareham Town vs AFC Bournemouth

Gosport Borough vs Hartley Wintney or Andover New Street 

Christchurch vs East Cowes Victoria Athletic or Moneyfields

Petersfield Town or Bournemouth (Sat) vs Aldershot Town

Lymington Town vs Hythe & Dibden or Hayling United

Folland Sports or Ringwood Town vs Eastleigh

AFC Totton vs Winchester City

Brockenhurst or Blackfield & Langley vs Fawley AFC

Sholing vs United Services Portsmouth

Keep up to date with your club on Social Media: