At the Allied Counties Football League AGM last night, it was confirmed that ‘Boro had retained their status in the Premier Division for season 2012-13.

The League constitution for 2012-13 is:

Premier Divison (10 Teams)

Ascot United

Aylesbury United

Camberley Town


Harefield United

Maidenhead United

Oxford City

Reading Town

Slough Town

St Albans City

The constitution was originally 11 teams, but Didcot Town declined the offer of a place , opting to remain in the Central Division.

As reported recently, the Allied Counties team will be managed this season by Keith Hills and Steve Pearman and will be made up primarily of Academy players, with the squad bolstered by players that are not on the clubs academy scheme, but are talented players who have the chance of progressing through the clubs ranks.

The season is scheduled to commence from September 1st.